Thanksgiving (or Thursday, depending on where you live)

Happy day after Thanksgiving Slow Kids!

I know it’s been a little while since we’ve updated this blog, but by now, most of you know how it goes. Fits and starts. Since I have the day off from work, I decided that now was the perfect time to take care of the web presence of not only the scooter blog, but also my personal ones. So without further adieu:DC Snow Unfortunately, much of the country looks like this, and scooting is probably the furthest thing from someone’s mind. Honestly, I would be more concerned with freezing my butt of and making it places in one piece before I would even dream of scooting. However, I am fortunate enough (or cursed) to live in the Valley of the Sun (AKA Phoenix, AZ).

11-27-14-WEATHER-ROYALThis is what our Thanksgiving looked like. And I’m certainly not one to brag, but comparatively, up until Thanksgiving Eve, it’s been in the 30-60 range during the night and day. For people who do not own such things as “winter coats”, it’s actually pretty brutal. I was sporting several layers and a hoodie pretty much for two straight weeks. However, it’s been really unpredictable, the weather.

Even more unfortunate, we at the SKSG have not been able to enjoy the weather and riding. My counterpart’s scooter has completely died. I’m not sure all the nity-grity, but I’m 100% sure it’s been catastrophic to not only the bike. My bike, as was explained a long time ago, has never really been put together right and it’s been a very expensive, but pretty, paperweight. As soon as I have some idea of how to start fixing it, it will happen. But I have to survive the holidays first. Finances do not allow for “hunting and pecking” until I get it right, since parts are expensive.

Anyway, I hope that each of you find yourselves in a good place, that you’re happy and healthy. If I don’t get to wish you happy holidays (whichever, if any you celebrate) and a wonderful New Year, please consider this your well wishes. Thank you so much for sticking with us all this time. We appreciate you. ❤

About wendemachete

wend E machete is a "stage" name/ pen name for me, Sandra McKee, an aspiring writer and recent college graduate. I'm an active, non-traditional, bleeding heart liberal, mother, and devoted wife. I'm also an ethical vegan and scooter enthusiast. Open sharing of information and creative resistance of authority are my mantra. Question everything. Think for yourself. Live a life of loving kindness and compassion towards others. We are all connected. United. View all posts by wendemachete

Leave a Reply

