New Year, New Scooter Goals

Hello out there in cyberland!

While having a family and job can really take a toll on “free time”, the passion that is Scooter Culture is alive and well with our Gang.

My scooter-partner-in-crime has been exceedingly busy, as have I, with the usual time sucks. He’s got himself a snazzy Stella these days, and I’m still screwing with the Vespa that just will not live. I’ve got grand plans to take apart the motor to get that done right again. At the very least, she’s safe in my garage, awaiting some spare time to take out her heart for some surgery.  We’re getting there.

What’s cool is that a fellow from my day job is a scooter enthusiast as well. He’s the former owner of a little Honda Ruckus. Now that he’s got a scooter-enthusiast-buddy in me, he’s even more motivated to get riding again! SCORE!

So while we’re limping along through this lame excuse for a winter, we are making eversoslight progress around these parts.

scooter-shop.jpg

Keep your eyes on the road Slow Kids and see you on the flip side!

~wendE

About wendemachete

wend E machete is a "stage" name/ pen name for me, Sandra McKee, an aspiring writer and recent college graduate. I'm an active, non-traditional, bleeding heart liberal, mother, and devoted wife. I'm also an ethical vegan and scooter enthusiast. Open sharing of information and creative resistance of authority are my mantra. Question everything. Think for yourself. Live a life of loving kindness and compassion towards others. We are all connected. United. View all posts by wendemachete

Leave a Reply

